2014 Cardinal Blogger Award Winners

by Cardinal70 on January 1, 2015

To make this official, we figured we better publish the results of the eighth annual Cardinal Blogger Awards.  You can see the ballot here and we thank everyone who voted!

Cardinal Player of the Year: Jhonny Peralta
Cardinal Pitcher of the Year: Adam Wainwright
Cardinal Game of the Year: NLDS Game 4
Surprise Player of the Year: Pat Neshek
Disappointing Player of the Year: Justin Masterson
Cardinal Rookie of the Year: Kolten Wong
Cardinal Acquisition of the Year: Jhonny Peralta
Most Anticipated Cardinal: Stephen Piscotty
Cardinal Moment of the Year: Oscar Taveras’s first home run

Individual Blog of the Year: C70 At The Bat
Team Blog of the Year: Viva El Birdos
Best Media Coverage: Derrick Goold
Rookie Blog of the Year: Baseball Geek in Galveston, Bird Tales, High Sock Sunday, Red Cleat Diaries (tie)
Post of the Year: The Lynning: Fact or Fiction?
Best UCB Project: Bloggers As Players
Best UCB Podcast: UCB Radio
Best Non-UCB Podcast: Best Podcast In Baseball
Best Twitterer: CardinalTales, chambersb7 (tie)

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment


Previous post:

Next post: