February Project: Spring Training Roundtable

by Cardinal70 on February 14, 2014

Every year at this time, the United Cardinal Bloggers do one of their semi-annual roundtables.  The concept is pretty simple: a blogger asks a question to the group via email, everyone responds during the day, and the next day the blogger posts the transcript of the discussion for public examination.

There are always a lot of questions in the spring, some that flow out of what is happening on the fields of Jupiter, some that are more overarching.  Be sure to check out the blogs below on their day to see what we were talking about!  (A * after the blog means that the link has been updated to go directly to the transcript post.)

Tuesday, February 18: Bill Ivie, I70 Baseball*
Wednesday, February 19John Nagel, CardinalsFarm*
Thursday, February 20: Daniel Solzman, Redbird Rants*
Friday, February 21: Ben Chambers, The View From Here*

Monday, February 24: Dathan Brooks, Go Crazy Big Boy*
Tuesday, February 25Christine Coleman, Aaron Miles’ Fastball*
Wednesday, February 26: Jared Simmons, McGee Triples
Thursday, February 27: Nick Waeltz, Pitchers Hit Eighth
Friday, February 28: Rodney Knuppel, Saint Louis Sports*

Monday, March 3: Matthew Phillip, Fungoes*
Tuesday, March 4: Matt Whitener, I70 Baseball
Wednesday, March 5Mark Sherrard, Cardinals Fan In Cubs Land*
Thursday, March 6: Corey Rudd, STL Sports Minute
Friday, March 7: Kevin Reynolds, STL Cards ‘N Stuff*

Monday, March 10: Daniel Shoptaw, C70 At The Bat*
Participating but not asking questions:
Dan Buffa, Dose of Buffa
Mary Clausen, MLB Voice
Josh Gilliam, Prospect Preacher
Joe Schwarz, Viva El Birdos
Mark Tomasik, RetroSimba

Previous post:

Next post: